Dorje Elected Chairman of KDTA

Keshav Pathak
17 September 2018
Dorje Lama has been elected as the chairman of Kaski District Tennis Association (KDTA). The fourth general assembly and third convention of the association held in Pokhara has also elected 15 new members’ working committee under the chairmanship of Mr. Lama.

In the same way, Narayan Pahari has been elected as the first vice chairman whereas Lok Gurung as the second vice-president of the committee. The convention elected Navin Chalise as the secretary and Raju Gurung as the treasurer.

The members of the working committee are Hari Raj Sigdel, Rajendra Prasad Ghimire,  Priti Baral, Raju shrestha, Anuj Bastola, Hum Bahadur Ale, Laxman Pahari and Ram Raja Bahadur Singh Karki.

The newly formed committee appointed Shanti Udas and Madhab Bhandari as invited members. Furthermore, they appointed Bimal Bashyal, Roshan KC, Samir Serchan, Basanta Pradhan, Anil Tulachan, Gopi Bahadur Bhattarai and Surya Bhujel as the advisory board of the committee.

Before this, the convention concluded under the chairmanship of Binod Kayastha approved the secretariat and financial report.

In the inaugural ceremony of the AGM, Chief Guest Mr. Yam  Bahadur Gurung, Chairman of Sports Development Kaski felicitated the winners and best young tennis players who had participated in LA championship in Kathmandu.

In the same way sport journalist Binod Lamichanne has been awarded with cash amount of rupees ten thousand.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button